top of page

Losing Her One Dopamine at a Time

It started with a tremble

a coffee spill here and there


Jesus, I trust in you


Mom lost here job today

She can no longer make her bed


Jesus, I trust in you


She can't walk without freezing

a walker is now needed


Jesus, I trust in you


More pills will be prescribed

every four hours, every three hours, every two hours


Jesus, I trust in you


Her medicine isn't working

Yes, this is expected


Jesus, I trust in you


You know DBS is an option, right?

Shall we go up north?


Jesus, I trust in you


Visit 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6,


Jesus, I trust in you


Surgery 1....2....3


Jesus, I trust in you


She is better than before surgery

But this isn't want we hoped

I know, but it's better than before


Jesus, I trust in you


I can't understand her

Yes, it affects the muscles in the throat


Jesus, I trust in you


Mom, speak up I can't understand you

I can't


Jesus, I trust in you


The swallow study shows the food is going to her lungs

a liquid diet from now on


Jesus, I trust in you


Mom, your teeth are rotting

yes, and chipping day by day


Jesus, I trust in you




bottom of page